Undergraduate Student Research Deadlines

Undergraduate Student Research Deadlines

Listed below are the Undergraduate Student Research Deadlines.

Penn State Behrend students may also request funding support for conference travel.

Undergraduate Student Research Award

Nomination Form (PDF Format) | Word Document

Research Award Deadlines

ACTION ITEM DEADLINE
Request for Nominations Friday, November 4, 2016
Nominations to Senior Associate Dean Friday, February 10, 2017
Announcement of Award Friday, February 17, 2017

Penn State Behrend-Sigma Xi Undergraduate Research and Creative Accomplishment Conference

Visit the Undergraduate and Research and Creative Accomplishment Conference site for more details. Please note that non-Penn State Behrend students are also eligible to submit abstracts.  

Conference Deadlines

ACTION ITEM DEADLINE
First Call for Abstracts Wednesday, November 9, 2016
Second Call for Abstracts Wednesday, December 7, 2016
Third Call for Abstracts Friday, January 20, 2017
Abstracts to Senior Associate Dean Wednesday, February 22, 2017
Notification of Acceptance Monday, March 6, 2017
Conference Held Saturday, April 22, 2017

Undergraduate Student Summer Research Fellowship

Application Form

Summer Research Fellowship Deadlines

ACTION ITEM DEADLINE
Request for Proposals Monday, January 9, 2017
Proposals to School Director Friday, February 10, 2017
Proposals to Senior Associate Dean Friday, February 17, 2017
Announcement of Grants Wednesday, March 1, 2017
Project Begins Monday, May 8, 2017
Projects Completed/Funds Expended Friday, August 18, 2017
Final Reports to Senior Associate Dean Friday, December 1, 2017

Undergraduate Student Academic Year Research Grant

Application Form (The link to the application form is made active during the proposal period.)

Fall Semester Grant Deadlines

ACTION ITEM DEADLINE
Request for Proposals Friday, March 3, 2017
Proposals to School Director Friday, April 14, 2017
Proposals to Senior Associate Dean Friday, April 28, 2017
Announcement of Grants Friday, May 5, 2017
Project Begins Monday, August 21, 2017
Projects Completed/Funds Expended Friday, April 27, 2018
Final Reports to Senior Associate Dean Friday, September 21, 2018

Conference Travel for Penn State Behrend Students

Requests for travel support for students to present papers or posters at conferences may be sent to the senior associate dean at any time during the year. Approval is dependent upon availability of funds, with a $300 maximum per student up to one-third of the total from the college and from University Park. To be considered, you must complete the Travel Request Form (PDF) | (Word Document) and attach a statement of support from your faculty mentor and a copy of your presentation acceptance.