## Suggested Template for Faculty Council End of the Year Reports

## Due to Incoming Chair by May 10th

Name of committee: Scholarships and Awards

Chair of committee: Aimee Pogson

Committee members: Rick Huang, Omar Ashour, Peter Olszewski, Eric Robbins, Sourish Sarkar, Jodie Styers, AshleySullivan

Approximate meeting dates/ number of times met:

Thursday, Feb. 14 12:00-1:00— Selection Meeting Wednesday Feb. 20th 11:00-1:00—Student Interviews Friday, Feb. 22nd 3:00-5:00—Student Interviews Tuesday, Feb. 26th 12:00-1:00—Final Selection Meeting

Charges:

• Charge: To select winners for the Walker, Turnbull, Ferguson, First-Year, and Kochel Awards.

Progress with charge: We gave awards to the following students: Walker— Spencer Randall Turnbull—Julia Guerrein Ferguson—Safinaz Elhadary Kochel—Angel Mora

## First-Year—Evan Yusavage

- Was the charge completed or not? It was completed.
- Any other relevant information/ discussion:
- Suggested charge(s) for next year

We didn't receive as many nominations as we hoped for, so it was suggested that next year the committee ask school directors to contact program chairs in order to solicit nominations from individual departments.