Committees of the Council of Fellows

Five committees currently exist to enhance the effectiveness and efficiency of the Board of Directors and larger Council of Fellows.



This group ensures completion of the annual agenda of board work in line with the strategic objectives of the College and Council; acts as a liaison to the Executive Director of the Board and Behrend’s Chancellor; and creates ad-hoc committees as needed.
Current Chair: Ann Scott


This committee works to identify board roles and responsibilities; encourages board development; assesses effectiveness; and reviews and revises bylaws as necessary.
Current Chair: Tesha Nesbit

Council Engagement and Membership

This committee is charged with recruiting, retaining, and engaging members; creating and maintaining membership information and procedures; and developing feedback mechanisms to ensure members’ voices are heard.
Current Chair: Tesha Nesbit

Strategic Communications

This group is charged with providing tools and information for the Board and larger Council to be brand ambassadors for the College; to share the progress of the College; and to advocate on issues of importance.
Current Chair: Matt Glass


The Development Committee is charged with involving the Council in identifying, cultivating, soliciting, and stewarding efforts that support fundraising; ensuring a strong “case for support;” and communicating fundraising priorities to external audiences.
Current Chair: Greg Yahn