Current Board of Directors

The business of the Penn State Behrend Council of Fellows is managed by a Board of Directors. Below are the current members.

Board of Directors


  • Ms. Ann Karmazon Scott
    Community Outreach Manager, Erie Insurance Group

Vice Chair

  • Ms. Tesha Nesbit
    Director, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion & Corporate Social Responsibility, North American Partners in Anesthesia


  • Mr. Edward L. Auslander
    Retired President and CEO, LORD Corporation
  • Mr. Samuel P. Black III
    Chairman, Erie Management Group
  • Mr. Glenn Brooks
    Coronavirus Project Coordinator, St. Clair Hospital
  • Dr. Christopher C. Clark
    President, AHN Saint Vincent Hospital
  • Mr. Gary L. Clark
    CEO, Reed Manufacturing
  • Dr. Ralph M. Ford
    Chancellor, Penn State Behrend
  • Dr. Priscilla H. Hamilton
    Retired Colonel, U.S. Army
    Former Commander, U.S. Army Dental Command (DENCOM)
  • Mr. Thomas C. Hoffman II, Esq.
    Attorney, Knox McLaughlin Gornall & Sennett, P.C.
  • Ms. Karen Burton Horstman
    Vice President, Burton Funeral Home & Crematory
  • Mr. Brian M. Kupchella
    CEO, Clairence Technologies
  • Mr. J. Scott McCain
    President, Econsteel Supply Co.
  • Dr. Kenneth P. Miller
    Senior Director, Administration and Student Affairs, Penn State Behrend
  • Mr. Kevin E. Moore
    Director, Development and Alumni Relations, Penn State Behrend
  • Mr. Matthew W. Totzke
    CEO, Larson Texts, Inc.
  • Mr. Gregory M. Yahn
    President, Advanced Finishing, USA
  • Dr. Halina M. Zyczynski
    Medical Director, MWRI Erie
    Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, UPMC Hamot

Director Emeritus

  • Mr. Robert D. Metzgar
    Retired President, North Penn Pipe & Supply